Quality Institute Advisory Group

Joseph R. Baker III, JD, President, Medicare Rights Center

Susan Beane, MD, Vice President and Medical Director, Healthfirst 

Howard Beckman, MD, FACP, FAACH, Chief Medical Officer, EagleDream Health

John D. Bennett, MD, FACC, President and Chief Executive Officer, CDPHP

Jeremy Boal, MD, Executive Vice President and Chief Medical Officer, Mount Sinai Health System

Clare Bradley, MD, MPH, Senior Vice President and Chief Medical Officer, IPRO

Neil S. Calman, MD, President and Chief Executive Officer, Institute for Family Health Inc.

Marcus Friedrich, MD, MBA, FACP, Medical Director, Office of Quality and Patient Safety, New York State Department of Health

Foster Gesten, MD

Tim Johnson, Senior Vice President and Executive Director, Center for GME Policy and Services, Greater New York Hospital Association; Executive Director, GNYHA Foundation

Maulik Joshi, DrPH, Executive Vice President of Integrated Care Delivery and Chief Operating Officer, Anne Arundel Medical Center

David Lansky, PhD, President and Chief Executive Officer, Pacific Business Group on Health

Arthur A. Levin, MPH, Director, Center for Medical Consumers

Ann F. Monroe, MA, Consumer Representative

Robert Panzer, MD, Chief Quality Officer and Associate Vice President, Patient Care Quality & Safety, Professor of Medicine, and of Public Health Sciences, University of Rochester Medical Center

Laurel Pickering, MPH, President and Chief Executive Officer, Northeast Business Group on Health

Carol Raphael, MPA, Senior Advisor, Manatt, Phelps & Phillips, LLP

Rosanne Raso, RN, MS, NEA-BC, Chief Nursing Officer, New York-Presbyterian/Weill Cornell

John Rugge, MD, Chief Executive Officer, Hudson Headwaters Health Network

Lorraine Ryan, RN, Esq., Senior Vice President, Legal, Regulatory and Professional Affairs, Greater New York Hospital Association

Eric Schneider, MD, MSC, Senior Vice President for Policy and Research, The Commonwealth Fund

Anthony Shih, MD, MPH, President, United Hospital Fund (ex officio)

Shoshanna Sofaer, DrPH, Managing Researcher, American Institutes for Research

Bruce Spurlock, MD, President and Chief Executive Officer, Cynosure Health Solutions

William Streck, MD, Chief Medical & Health Systems Innovation Officer, Healthcare Association of New York State

Susan Stuard, MBA, President, Lake Fleet Consulting, LLC

Ross Wilson, MD, Chief Medical Officer, Senior Vice President, NYC Health + Hospitals

Howard A. Zucker, MD, JD, Commissioner of Health, New York State Department of Health

UHF Quality Institute Staff

Anne-Marie J. Audet, MD, MSc, SM, Senior Medical Officer, Quality Institute

Joan Guzik, MBA, CPHQ, Director, Quality Improvement, Quality Institute

Deborah Halper, MS, MPH, Vice President, Education and Program Initiatives, United Hospital Fund

Pooja Kothari, RN, MPH, Program Manager, Quality Institute

Lynn Rogut, MCRP, Director, Quality Measurement and Care Transformation, Quality Institute