The Excellence in Health Care Award for Quality Improvement Champions was established by UHF in 2019 to honor extraordinary personal leadership to improve quality of care, patient safety, and patient experience. Honorees are selected for their vision and accomplishments by participating hospital systems, long-term care facilities, home care organizations, independent practice associations, and federally qualified health centers from across the greater New York metropolitan region.

Through this awards program, UHF intends to recognize and nourish health care innovation and improvement aimed at achieving the highest quality patient care.

The awards are presented annually at the Tribute to Excellence in Health Care. A full list of the 2020 honorees is here

For more information, please email, or call (212) 494-0785.

Register for the 2021 Tribute

List of 2020 honorees

List of 2019 honorees

Detail on the 2019 Tribute to Excellence in Health Care